Giveaway – $100 Target Gift Card!

Dropprice $100 Target Gift Card

Welcome to the Dropprice $100 Target Gift Card Giveaway!

Dropprice – an innovative startup that rewards parents for being social. Essentially, they empower parents to drop prices of kids & baby products with a click. The price continues dropping as more shoppers click “Drop the price”. Every week new promotions are launched and customers drop prices by sharing them on social media. See the chart below to understand the power shoppers have and how important it is to share with other moms!

Dropprice $100 Target Gift Card

In today’s promotion for the Baby Banana Brushes, it started out at $28.00 and for each mom that clicks, the price drops a bit. The price will continue to drop for each mom that participates. And, every time one of your friends also clicks to drop the price, you’ll automatically receive additional giveaway entries!

 

Dropprice $100 Target Gift Card

You can choose to share on social media to get more moms to click “Drop the price”, or you can “Buy Now” at the current price. Keep in mind that when the price gets low, they usually sell out and you will no longer have the chance to buy that item. As an added bonus every item on Dropprice ships for free!

Do you want to give it a try? This is such a fun and exciting way for moms to save lots of money by collaborating with each other. If you would like to have a chance to win a $100 Target gift card, you can experience dropping the price by following the instructions below.

Giveaway: Win a $100 Target Gift Card

All you have to do is help moms drop the price of the Brushes and you will be entered to win a $100 Target gift card. Just click “Drop the price” on the entry form below for a chance to win. For even more entries, share it on your social media networks via the entry form — remember, every time one of your friends also clicks to drop the price, you’ll automatically receive additional giveaway entries!

This giveaway ends on 4/4/2017; you must be a US Resident and be 18 years or older to enter. Winners are randomly selected and contacted via email; the winners will be listed at the top of the entry form when the giveaway ends.

Click here if you don’t see the entry form below.

Terms & Conditions | Powered by Dropprice

 

 

CLICK HERE TO ENTER TWO OTHER GIVEAWAYS: $100 AMAZON GIFT CARD & $100 WALMART GIFT CARD

 

Stretch Mark Solutions – What Can Be Done Safely?

 

Stretch Mark Solutions - What Can Be Done Safely? Ann Again and again Reviews

Women of all ages regardless of height or weight are susceptible to stretch marks. This is a simple fact. Another fact, which will hopefully make you feel a bit better, is that supermodels – yes, the bikini models you see in Sports Illustrated and Victoria’s Secret – have stretch marks. If you’re like 95% of the women out there with stretch marks you prefer them gone. Dr. Kirk Brandow, founder and director of the Brandow Clinic for Cosmetic Surgery in Philadelphia, offers insights on stretch mark solutions, along with several facts on popular procedures and topical options to prevent and remove stretch marks. Here’s what he has to say – Stretch Mark Solutions – What Can Be Done Safely?

Option #1: Topical Creams & Preventative Foods

“There are a variety of topical treatments, the ones with cocoa butter are the trend, but they won’t do much if anything to improve severe stretch marks. These creams and oils perform better when used as preventive measures because fully developed stretch marks are rarely skin-deep,” explains Dr. Brandow.

Kale-Red-Pepper-Goat-CHeese-Collage-640x304
Kale, Red Pepper, Goat Cheese Frittata – Aggie’sKitchen.com

Gelatin powder has been suggested as a great way to get more collagen into your system. Coconut oil mixed with beeswax is said to prevent stretch marks, especially when applied throughout the day. Eating foods rich in vitamin C can help prevent stretch marks from the inside out. Adding things like red peppers, parsley, broccoli, kale, Brussels sprouts are good bets.

 

Option #2: Lasers

Many women who have post pregnancy stretch marks turn to lasers to eliminate this unwanted scarring. Kim Kardashian recently announced via her Snapchat that she would undergo laser treatments to rid her stretch marks. The Coolbeam laser, which is the one Kim Kardashian is going with, requires up to 5 treatments at around $5,000 per treatment which adds up to $25,000. Lasers are known for high level of safety and efficacy and most patients come away very pleased with the result. The treated area heals rather quickly, within a week to three weeks.

“Lasers are far less invasive than a tummy tuck, which has a much longer recovery time. Lasers do have some risk in that they can burn the skin or cause tissue damage. Therefore, it’s very important to choose a doctor who knows what they are doing,” advises Dr. Brandow.

 

Option #3: Platelet Rich Plasma with Micro-needling

Platelet Rich Plasma (PRP) has been around for the past two decades and used to help athletes like Tiger Woods and Alex Rodriquez recover from injury. A few years ago, the “Vampire Facial” made headlines when Micro-needling was added to the procedure offering a vibrant, smooth, flawless complexion. The results were so great that cosmetic surgeons started to explore other parts of the body such as stretch marks on the buttocks, breast, arms, thighs and abdomen.

This calls for blood to be taken from the patient then put into a machine that separates the platelet-rich plasma from the blood. It is then spread over the face after the micro-needling is completed. The micro-needling is a process where a pen-like tool with several tiny needles at the tip is carefully guided over the affected area making microscopic holes on both the outer and inner layers of skin. These holes are so small that they heal within a few hours. The process triggers a healing response in the dermis layer which is what causes the fast fading of stretch marks. Doctors recommend micro-needling with PRP over any other treatment because the results are significant and the cost is about $1000 per session. “Micro-needling with PRP is a combination that offers a fast, in office option, with excellent results and is less costly than lasers,” explains Dr. Brandow who was recently on TV speaking of the procedure.

Stretch Mark Solutions - What Can Be Done Safely? Ann Again and again Reviews

Dr. Brandow adds that the advantage of micro-needling with PRP for stretch marks over lasers is a lesser chance of scarring and skin discoloration. “Skin on the body is more susceptible to hyperpigmentation than on the face making Micro-needling is a safer option for ethnicities with varying skin tones. This is a big advantage over cool beam lasers, IPL or chemical peels,” he explains.

 

Option #4: The Tummy Tuck

This is the gold standard offering the best results however it’s invasive and the recovery time is longer. Known as abdominoplasty, the procedure removes excess skin in the abdominal region and tightens the muscles. The stretch marks below the belly button are discarded along with the excess skin. “The tummy tuck is a surgical procedure that comes with risk so typically candidates must be non-smokers in good physical health as certain they will not want more kids after surgery. It’s is the only option for complete and permanent stretch mark removal. Recovery time can be up to 6 weeks and again it is critical that one chooses a reputable doctor. A botched tummy tuck can lead to off-centered belly buttons, long thick scars, and dangerous infections,” warns Dr. Brandow.

Ultimately stretch marks are an unfortunate reality that comes with pregnancy, puberty and any other weight or muscle gain where the skin is stretched. There are preventative measures one can take. Be very wary of anything that seems too good to be true and always consult with a credentialed doctor when considering any kind of cosmetic procedure.

  

About the Doctor:

Dr. Kirk Brandow, founder and director of Brandow Clinic for Cosmetic Surgery is a plastic surgeon with 2 locations in the Philadelphia metro area and a 3rd one on the jersey shore. Named a “Top Doc” in Plastic Surgery by Philadelphia Magazine as well as nationally recognized for one of America’s “Best Plastic Surgeons” of this decade, Dr. Brandow is a trusted expert who has developed many innovative, minimally invasive procedures for the face, body and skin. He has been featured on local, national and international television programs including 20/20, CNN’s Headline News, Good Morning America.

5 Tips for a Happy Life from Man’s Best Friend

 

5 Tips for a Happy Life from Man's Best Friend - Ann Again and again Reviews

Ask anyone what their goal is in life and their answer will probably be, “To be happy.” If our dogs could talk, they would share five reasons we can improve our happiness through their example. Here is a brief summary of what they would say. 5 Tips for a Happy Life from Man’s Best Friend:

  1. “You can count on me.”

When we ask pet owners what they admire most about their dog, loyalty is usually first on the list.  Loyalty is the confidence that you can count on others to be true to you and do the right thing even if it is difficult and even if you are not present.  Dogs are loyal to their pack and display amazing loyalty to their owners.  So Tip # 1 on the list of things we can do to increase our own happiness is to ensure we are loyal so we strengthen our relationships with others.

  • “Tell me your problems.”

Dogs are among the best listeners ever! You can spend hours talking to your dog and he or she will hang on every word. This is not usually the case for our friends, associates, or even family members.  Tip # 2 then, is to take time to listen to others and make sure you understand what they have to say before you share your point of view.

  1. “Let’s play!”

One of the best things about dogs is their curiosity and desire to play. Tip # 3- step outside of your daily routine, take the dog out for a walk, and pledge to have at least one experience a week that is just plain ‘fun’.

  1. “I forgive you.”

Even if you come home late, skip a walk, run out of their favorite treat, or accidently step on their tail, your dog will not hold a grudge against you. Humans, on the other hand, can hold on to real or imagined insults forever! All this does is create stress and keep us from moving on with our lives.  Tip # 4 – let go of bitterness and resentment toward yourself or others.

  1. “I love you no matter what.”

Our work environment and educational system are based on the carrot and stick; “do this for me and I’ll give you that.” Unfortunately, this approach often carries over to our relationships and we begin to place conditions on our affections with others.  Dogs love you whether you are young, old, rich, poor, fat, skinny, covered with hair or bald as they come.  Tip # 5 – love with an open heart and expect nothing from others in return for giving yours.

 

Shared with permission.  Garry McDaniel and Sharon Massen speak nationally on what individuals and organizations can learn from dogs about leadership, team building, and customer service. Their book is “The Dog’s Guide to Your Happiness: Seven Secrets for a Better Life from Man’s Best Friend.”

 


Garry McDaniel is an award-winning professor teaching graduate and undergraduate courses in business management. McDaniel has written books on leadership strategy, conflict management, and is a frequent speaker in the United States and internationally on topics such as leadership development, employee engagement, personal and organizational change, life balance, and what humans and businesses can learn from dogs to improve their lives. He is currently available to discuss personal life coaching, training, or speaking engagements.

$1000 Spring Break Giveaway!

Spring Break Giveaway Ann Again and again Reviews

 Heeeerrree we go!  2 lucky winners will receive $500 to spend as they please in this Spring Break Giveaway!  If you were to be so lucky, how would you spend your winning’s?  Is there a Spring Break destination in mind? Or, summer vacation planning in the works?  Two summer’s ago my family drove to Victoria, B.C. and it was fantastic.  We’d LOVE to visit again.  Have you been?  This prize would definitely help you on your way!
Girls Victoria Empress on Double Decker Bus
Top of a double-decker bus, driving around Victoria, B.C.
Enter this giveaway today and, while you’re here, I’d really enjoy it if you’d share your vacation planning tips, packing tricks and/or ideas in the comment section below.  (We all could use all the help we can get to pack lighter, keep kids occupied and make our treasured time together full of fun memories.)

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway Info/ Terms & Conditions: This is a group giveaway starts on 3/15  @ 12 PM EST and ends on 4/24. Two (2) lucky readers will win $500 USD through PayPal or Amazon gift card.The winner will be notified via email. The winner has 48 hours to claim prize before the prize is forfeit and a new winner is chosen. Winner must claim prize before they are announced. Giveaway is open worldwide, void where prohibited. All entries are voluntary but must be completed as stated with verification in order to win. All entries will be verified and if it wasn’t completed a new winner will be chosen. The winner will be chosen randomly using Rafflecopter no later than 4/29/17. Winner must be 18 years or older to win. Void where prohibited.

 

7 Best Foam Roller Stretches For Increased Flexibility

7 Best Foam Roller Stretches For Increased Flexibility - Ann Again and again Reviews

Maintaining flexibility provides a lot of benefits to your body. It makes sure your muscles achieve their most optimal range of motion and improves your general posture. Stretching your body also releases all the built-up and accumulated stress and tension in your muscles. These 7 Best Foam Roller Stretches For Increased Flexibility can be achieved in just 10-20 minutes.

One of the best pieces of equipment that can help you in improving your flexibility is a foam roller. A foam roller is a self-massage tool that will help you stretch and improve your flexibility by applying pressure to the muscles around your body.

If you are interested in learning different stretches using a roller foam to increase flexibility, here are 7 of the best foam roller stretches.

7 Best Foam Roller Stretches - Ann Again and again Reviews1. Quadriceps – the quadriceps are 4 groups of muscle located above the knee. You can stretch these muscles by facing the floor with the roller placed above your knees. Your feet should be suspended and only your forearms should be touching the floor for support. You can start the routine by slowly rolling forward and backward. Make sure that you can feel the muscles stretch.

2. Hamstrings – balance should always be observed in order to achieve the most optimal condition of our muscles. The 3 groups of muscles in the hamstring are also an important part that should be stretched. The workout is done by assuming a sitting position with the roller behind the knees. The body should be slightly suspended with only the arms acting as support. Slowly roll forward and backward to stretch the hamstring muscles.

3. Calves – obviously anyone would love to stretch and tone their calves. The workout is done by assuming a sitting position with the roller underneath the calves (below the hamstring). All of your weight must be supported by the roller and your hands. The butt and the body should also be slightly suspended from the floor. Slowly move the roller forward and backward to flex those muscles.

4. Shins – while the shin area is mostly made up of bones, it is still important to stretch the muscles surrounding the bones. It can help in the general circulation in your body and for increasing the endurance of your feet. The workout is done by facing the floor with the arms fully stretched as support, similar to a push-up position. The only difference is that the foam roller is under the shin. Then, slowly move the roller upwards and downwards. This routine can not only develop the muscles in the shin area but also the back muscles which is very important in maintaining a good posture.

7 Best Foam Roller Stretches - Ann Again and again Reviews
5. Thoracic Spine – the muscles at the upper back portion of your body are also a very good target for the foam roller. This routine is done by putting the foam roller under your shoulder blades and suspending your entire back area up to your rear. Bend your knees and keep your feet flat on the floor. Slowly roll from the shoulder blades down to the lower back to stretch the muscles.

6. Sides – the muscles on the sides must also not be ignored in stretching. Most people forget how sexy firm and toned sides look. While it is true that it is hard to target the sides, it is also true that foam roller routines are very effective in training them. The routine can be easily done by putting the foam roller on your sides. Most people suspend their butts and use their elbows as support when going upwards and backwards.

7. Butts – for most women who want to tighten their butt muscles, foam rollers can do the magic trick for you. Just put it under your bottom and slowly move forward and backward to achieve a balanced workout in that area.

7 Ways To Be More Optimistic

Spring

We set the clocks ahead for daylight savings and many of us woke up to a darker sky, feeling sluggish thanks to a one-hour loss of sleep. If you hit the snooze, pulled the covers up over your head still feeling bummed out about your waistline, bank account, career or love life, you’re not alone. Despite more daylight our worries are still there. So how do we spring into Spring, a season that’s all about new beginnings and rebirth? For practical ways to cultivate optimism in our lives let’s listen to Dr. Sanam Hafeez, a NYC-based licensed clinical psychologist, teaching faculty member at the prestigious Columbia University Teacher’s College and the founder and Clinical Director of Comprehensive Consultation Psychological Services who shares these tips and tools.

 

1. Focus on the good.

“A daily exercise I often have my patients do is keep an appreciation or gratitude journal. When you focus on all the things to be happy for in your life then more great things come. Think generally and use your senses. What do you appreciate seeing, smelling, touching, tasting, listening to? Write it down. Within a few weeks you’ll train the mind to pivot to an appreciate thought when a negative thought comes,” explains Dr. Hafeez.

 

2. Make plans.

Making plans to see relatives, to see a new exhibit a movie or to travel gets our mind moving forward towards something positive that we can be hopeful and optimistic about. Dr. Hafeez suggests making plans to do 3 things per month for the next 3 months. “Choose things that you know will bring you joy and then go do them! Feeling excited about what is coming and talking about how fun it will be keeps us optimistic and forward-moving,” says Dr. Hafeez.

 

3. Control what you can, delegate the rest! 

We get pessimistic and worry about the worst possible outcomes when we realize that we cannot control every detail. This leads to anxiety and an even stronger feeling of having to control conditions, and even others. According to Dr. Hafeez, this is a trap. “Figure out what needs to get done. What actions you can take. Then let go of anything else that is beyond your control with faith that everything will turn out fine. Envision the desired outcome,” advises Dr. Hafeez.

 

4. Limit your news watching and avoid it before bed. 

“There is a very common pattern I see people falling into,” says Hafeez. “People awaken and immediately reach for their smartphone for news headlines. They then turn on the TV news as background noise. They listen to the news in their cars, have news alerts going off on their phones all day, catch the evening news and then the 11 pm news before bed. No wonder they’re less optimistic! What you choose to look at will impact your mood. Remember, good news doesn’t get ratings,” she adds.

happysleeper

5. Don’t snooze. Instead just breathe.

When the alarm goes off give yourself a few minutes to just lie there, eyes closed focused on your breathing. Breathe in counting to 4 and then breathe out. Do a mental scan of your entire body from head to toe thanking your cells for restoring you as you slept. “Deep breathing is a form of meditation and in the morning, you have a small window of opportunity to decide what kind of day you want it to be,” says Dr. Hafeez.

 

6. Distract yourself with something that requires focus.

The key here is to pick something you truly enjoy doing and do it daily. It can be painting, coloring, yoga, a 20-minute walk or jog, listening to music and dancing around your living room. “When you are fully engaged in something, you can’t ruminate which leads to pessimism,” explains Dr. Hafeez.

 

7. Make feeling good top priority.

When you commit to feeling good you instantly start to think more optimistically. According to Dr. Hafeez, when you’re mindful of your own negativity and shift to a better feeling positive thought you feel powerful. You’ll feel like you can conquer anything when you can master your own mindset.

 

*Shared with permission.  Dr. Sanam Hafeez PsyD is a NYC based licensed clinical psychologist, teaching faculty member at the prestigious Columbia University Teacher’s College and the founder and Clinical Director of Comprehensive Consultation Psychological Services, P.C. a neuropsychological, developmental and educational center in Manhattan and Queens. 

Dr. Hafeez masterfully applies her years of experience connecting psychological implications to address some of today’s common issues such as body image, social media addiction, relationships, workplace stress, parenting and psychopathology (bipolar, schizophrenia, depression, anxiety, etc…). In addition, Dr. Hafeez works with individuals who suffer from post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), learning disabilities, attention and memory problems, and abuse. Dr. Hafeez often shares her credible expertise to various news outlets in New York City and frequently appears on CNN and Dr.Oz.

Connect with her via twitter @comprehendMind or www.comprehendthemind.com

Win A Hamswan F60 Waterproof HD Action Camera!

 

I’m so happy to be co-hosting this giveaway!  With Spring Break looming and summer vacations on the horizon wouldn’t it be great to have a waterproof camera to capture memorable moments without the worry of ruining your camera if it falls into the pool, lake, river – where ever your fun times take you. Enter now to win a Hamswan F60 Waterproof HD Action Camera!

Welcome to the Hamswan F60 Waterproof HD Action Camera Giveaway!


Sponsored by: Hamswan 
Hosted by: Southern Mom Loves 
Co-Hosted by: Ann Again and Again Reviews & MyStyleSpot
Hi! Holly from Southern Mom Loves recently got the chance to try out the Hamswan F60 HD Action Camera; A wifi-enabled video and still camera with a huge range of accessories, like a waterproof case and a wide range of mounts. She put it through its paces and she wants to give one of our readers the chance to win one for themselves! Check out her review here, then enter below and good luck!

 

One winner will receive a Hamswan F60 Waterproof HD Action Camera!
unboxed
Giveaway begins on 3/6/17 at 1:00 am CST and ends on 4/6/17 at 11:59 pm CST. Must be 18 years or older, open to entrants in the US, UK, France, Germany, Spain, Italy, and Japan (void where prohibited.) Once winners are confirmed, they will be added to the Winner’s List here.

 

 

Disclaimer: The participating bloggers were not compensated for this post. No purchase is necessary to enter. One entrant per household, per IP address. All entries will be verified. Void where prohibited by law. Winner will be contacted by email; Please add southernmomloves@gmail.com to your whitelist. Hamswan will be responsible for prize delivery to the winner. This giveaway is in no way administered, sponsored, endorsed by, or associated with Facebook and/or Twitter, Google, Pinterest, or any other social media platform. 
Contact Holly at southernmomloves@gmail.com if you have any additional questions or comments, or would like Southern Mom Loves to organize your next giveaway.

 

Welcome To The $100 Target Gift Card Giveaway!

Target Gift Card Giveaway

Welcome to the Dropprice $100 Target Gift Card Giveaway!

Dropprice is an innovative startup that rewards parents for being social. Essentially, they empower parents to drop prices of kids & baby products with a click. The price continues dropping as more parents click “Drop the price”. Every week new promotions are launched and parents drop prices by sharing them on social media. See the chart below to understand the power parents have and how important it is to share with other moms.

Target Gift Card Giveaway

In today’s promotion for the Brackitz Inventor 44 Piece Set, it started out at $30.00 and for each mom that clicks, the price drops a bit. The price will continue to drop for each mom that participates.

Target Gift Card Giveaway

You can choose to share on social media to get more moms to click “Drop the price”, or you can “Buy Now” at the current price. Keep in mind that when the price gets low, they usually sell out and you will no longer have the chance to buy that item. As an added bonus every item on Dropprice ships for free!

Do you want to give it a try? This is such a fun and exciting way for moms to save lots of money by collaborating with each other. If you would like to have a chance to win a $100 Target gift card, you can experience dropping the price by following the instructions below.

Giveaway: Win a $100 Target Gift Card

All you have to do is help moms drop the price of the Inventor Set and you will be entered to win a $100 Target gift card. Just click “Drop the price” on the entry form below for a chance to win. For even more entries, share it on your social media networks via the entry form — every time one of your friends also clicks to drop the price, you’ll automatically receive additional giveaway entries!

This giveaway ends on 3/14/2017; you must be a US Resident and be 18 years or older to enter. Winners are randomly selected and contacted via email; the winners will be listed at the top of the entry form when the giveaway ends.

Click here if you don’t see the entry form below.

Terms & Conditions | Powered by Dropprice

CLICK HERE TO ENTER ANOTHER GIVEAWAY: $100 AMAZON GIFT CARD

Tyson Free Movie Night With Redbox

“Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Tyson Foods, Inc. All opinions are entirely my own.”

Tyson Free Movie Night With Red Box - Ann Again and again Reviews

What better way to spend a cold, winter’s night then by gathering for a movie with family and/or friends and eating tasty treats. Sounds perfect to me!  What makes it even better is that Tyson® Foods has partnered with Redbox® to reward us with free movie nights.  Check out this fun offer – Tyson Free Movie Night With Redbox.

Receiving this Redbox offer is easy.  Visit Walmart then:

Purchase (at least) two Tyson products in a single transaction

Snap a picture of your receipt

Upload the picture of the receipt at www.TysonFreeMovieNight.com.

Receive 2 Redbox promo codes each valid 1-night DVD rental from Redbox.*

You know all those movies you’ve been planning on seeing but just haven’t gotten around to it yet?  This is the perfect offer for you.  It could be one movie is for ‘Family Night’ and the next movie is for a special ‘Date Night’. Sounds like a good plan.  You can purchase all participating Tyson products at Walmart Supercenters and Walmart Neighborhood Markets.

How about enjoying wholesome, easy to eat State Fair Mini Dogs? A fun alternative to a bowl of popcorn!

Tyson BeefMini_14ct

 

Hey, what about having ‘breakfast for dinner’? That’s easy to do with Jimmy Dean Sausage, Egg & Cheese Croissant.

Tyson sausage_egg_cheese_croissant_sandwiches_combined_la_entertainment

This offer is so fun that you might as well share it with your family and friends!  Be sure to let them know about Tyson’s “Winter To Go” offer on your social media channels and use #TysonFreeMovieNight to stay connected. Perhaps share movie reviews!  “My favorite part of watching this movie was when… What about you?” #TysonFreeMovieNight.  That should get the conversation started.

*1 promotional code per transaction. Payment card required. Charges apply for additional days. Can’t be combined with other offers. Subject to additional terms. Void where prohibited.

Spring Fling Family Game Night Giveaway!

Ends 3/31Welcome to the Spring Fling Gift Guide Family Game Night Giveaway!

 

A tried and true way to get your family together and create memories is by having a family game night.  It’s through trial-and-error that I’ve found games that keep the focus of “competition” to a minimum (which creates way toooooo much anxiety and anger for some) and instead focus on games where you’re on your way to victory when you help your team… and laugh as much as possible.  Sounds like a great game night! Good luck in the Spring Fling Gift Guide Family Game Night Giveaway! (Enter below.)

This contest is hosted by the Social Media Gurus Network!

Below is a list of all the bloggers involved in the gift guide.

Michigan Saving and More

Deliciously Savvy

Tales From A Southern Mom

Heartbeats ~ Soul Stains

Welcome To My Kitchen

Life in a House of Testosterone

Bohemian Babushka

Here We Go Again ready

My Silly Little Gang

Mom Are We There Yet

Java John Z’s

Giveaway Gator

SaraLee’s Deals Steals & Giveaways

My Itzy

Mint Green with Envy

Everyday Gizmos Sweeps & Views

Mami’s 3 Little Monkeys

alwaysblabbing

Ronda Writes

PaulaMS’ Giveaways, Reviews, & Freebies

Missy’s Product Reviews

Stingy, Thrifty, Broke

Bargnhtress

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now let’s get to the sponsor!

WEBSITE ~ FACEBOOK ~ TWITTER ~ PINTEREST ~ YOU TUBE ~ INSTAGRAM

See my review HERE.

1 Lucky Winner Receives 4 Fabulous New 2017 Board Games! TRV $88!

Games Of The States

Rubik’s Build It Solve It

Nibbled

Cranium Cadoo

~~~~~~

This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. This Giveaway is valid in the United States Only and Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 3/31/17. The winner will have 48 hours to email their information back to mcushing7 at hotmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsor is responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contests are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Melissa Cushing at mcushing7 (at)hotmail(dot) com. If you take an entry you must stay following for the entire contest or you will be disqualified.

Also we all “love it if you like us” on Facebook! If you like our blogs on social media it helps us bring you only the best giveaways and more of them!

Enter below and Good Luck!

5 Top Food Brain Boosters to Add To Your Shopping List

 

5 Top Food Brain Boosters - Ann Again and again Reviews

 

The foods you have in your pantry and fridge may be helping or hindering your brain. Dr. Christopher Calapai DO, a New York City Osteopathic Physician board certified in family and anti-aging medicine explains that the foods we choose have a lot to do with how sharp, attentive, alert, focused and happy we feel after they are consumed. Certain foods may taste great have additives in them that literally cloud our brains and leave us sluggish and dull headed. The opposite is also true. We can eat certain foods and feel a charge of mental energy and focus. We spoke to Dr. Calapai and got a quick list of foods that boost the brain. Check out 5 Top Food Brain Boosters to Add To Your Shopping List!

Brain Boosting Foods!

 

1 Nuts/Seeds:

Nuts and seeds are great sources of vitamin E.  Higher levels of vitamin E correspond with less cognitive decline as you get older. Add an ounce a day of walnuts, hazelnuts, Brazil nuts, almonds, cashews, peanuts, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds or flax seed. Also un-hydrogenated nut butter such as peanut butter, almond butter, or tahini. Raw or roasted doesn’t matter, although if you’re on a sodium-restricted diet, buy unsalted nuts. “Adding nuts to your diet can aid in decreasing levels of enzymes that lead to protein plaques from forming and dementia. Nuts can also reduce brain inflammation, keep blood pressure low, a key for preventing stroke,” explains Dr. Calapai.

  1. Blueberries:

“I eat these daily and encourage patients to add blueberries to as many things as possible. They’re great on their own, added to a shake, to oatmeal, or even to a salad,” says Dr. Calapai. Blueberries are tasty and sweet and loaded with antioxidants. They’re packed with vitamin C, K and fiber and pack high levels of gallic acid, making them especially good at protecting our brains from degeneration and stress. “Studies show that eating blueberries can boost focus and memory for up to 5 hours,” adds Dr. Calapai

 

  1. Broccoli:

Broccoli is one of the best brain foods out there. Thanks to its high levels of vitamin K and choline which is a B vitamin know for aiding brain development keeps memory sharp and protects the brain from later decline with age. It’s also loaded with vitamin C. Just one cup provides you with 150 percent of your recommended daily intake. Its high-fiber levels make you feel full quickly, too. “People hear broccoli and roll their eyes thinking it’s bland a boring. Think of broccoli as a canvas ready to be painted with spices and flavors, offers Dr. Calapai. Try stir frying with a bit of olive oil, red pepper flakes, salt, and pepper. Add a spoonful of orange or lemon juice and it gets this nice sweetness to it.

  1. Fish:

Salmon, mackerel, tuna, and other fish are rich in heart-healthy omega-3 fatty acids, including docosahexaenoic acid (DHA). DHA seems to be very important for the normal functioning of neurons in the brain. Eating more fish often means eating less red meat and other forms of protein that are high in artery-clogging saturated fats. “People who are lacking in Omega 3’s can experience mood swings and feel edgy or negative. Omega 3’s have been known to be mood boosters in addition to enhancing focus and memory,” says Dr. Calapai.

  1. Avocado:

This creamy treat is also a rich source of the antioxidant vitamin E. Research suggests that foods rich in vitamin E—including avocado, which is also high in the antioxidant powerhouse vitamin C—are associated with a lower risk of developing Alzheimer’s.

 

 

This information is shared by permission.  About the Doctor:

Dr. Christopher Calapai, D.O. is an Osteopathic Physician board certified in family medicine and anti-aging medicine. Proclaimed the “The Stem Cell Guru” by the New York Daily News, Dr. Calapai is a leader in the field of stem cell therapy in the U.S. His stem cell treatments have achieved remarkable results in clinical trials on patients with conditions as varied as Alzheimer’s, arthritis, erectile dysfunction, frailty syndrome, heart, kidney and liver failure, lupus, MS and Parkinson’s. He has worked with Mike TysonMickey Rourke, Steven Seagal, and Gotham’s, Donal Logue; and as a medical consultant for the New York Rangers. Connect with him via twitter @drcalapai or at www.drcal.net

Enter To Win $150 To Spend On EvgieNev Wall Decals!

This giveaway is sponsored by EvgieNev. All opinions are my own.

Need To Decorate A Room? Win A $150 Credit To Spend At EvgieNev Wall Decals #WallDecals

Whether you are bringing home a new baby or you just need to spruce up a room, wall decals from EvgieNev are the perfect way to change up a room.  And you’re at the perfect place to Enter To Win $150 To Spend On EvgieNev Wall Decals!  (See below)

The vinyl decals they use feels like it is smoothly painted on the wall after the application, but easily removable should you choose to redesign.

They have several designs, but the most popular choices are for your kid’s rooms. You can set the scene of an explorer, astronaut, and more with their awesome designs. They are customizable wall decals, and they are easy to apply. You don’t need to paint a room to add more personality to them – you can create beautiful scenes with decals!

Check out some of these customer photos – they look amazing!

Need To Decorate A Room? Win A $150 Credit To Spend At EvgieNev Wall Decals #WallDecals

Their customers have great things to say about them:

“I love this. My playroom looks like I hired a professional. I combined three different forest decal sets from evgieNev and it’s just beautiful. Now that they’re all up, I do wish I’d arranged some of them a little differently where I chose to place them on the wall, but overall, it looks fantastic. I have mildly textured walls and I found that I had better results when I applied the large decals with my hand alone versus using a squeegee.” ~ bkmathisen on Feb 4, 2017

We love the decals. I changed the colors to suit our nursery and the customer service I received was wonderful. I requested color samples to help make my decision. My overall experience was awesome. Again, we love the cute panda decals!” ~ fmonjarez73 on Jan 27, 2017

Our owl decal turned out so well! We picked custom colours to go with our room. Changes and feedback were quick, as well as shipping. The quality of the decals are very nice- it does look like paint vs plastic. Came with some extra flowers and leaves which were helpful as we got the hang of things. Would highly recommend and use this shop again! Thank you!” ~ Julie on Jan 19, 2017

Here are a few more options you may like:

Custom Flag Name Outer Space Wall Decals with Astronauts and Aliens, Rocket, Planets, UFO Children Wall Decor

Need To Decorate A Room? Win A $150 Credit To Spend At EvgieNev Wall Decals #WallDecals

Mind-blowing Outer Space wall decals theme is featuring Custom Flag Name with space-walking Astronauts, spaceship, aliens, asteroids, and dots to create constellations.

Polar Friends – Arctic and Antarctic Animals – Penguin, Bear Cubs, Orca Whale, Narwhal Vinyl Wall Decals

Win $150 To Spend On Customizable Wall Decals From EvgieNev

Polar Friends is a new amazing addition to our collection of wall decals for nursery showing Penguins having fun and Polar Mama Bear with Cub and two famous Whales, on the background of the ocean with icebergs and mountains.

 

Wall Decals Nursery – King of the Jungle Baby Nursery Decor with Sleeping Lion, Giraffe, Elephants, and Monkeys

Win $150 To Spend On Customizable Wall Decals From EvgieNev

Imagine roaring safari lions with monkeys playing tricks all around and large rainforest trees. Evgie nursery wall decals from Jungle Safari Collection has been crafted especially to brighten the playroom, and jungle themed nursery with African animals and recognized characters such as Lion King or Tarzan.

More Reasons to Shop at Evgie.com

  • 100% SATISFACTION – If it turns you don’t love your decal you may ship it back, and they will refund your money.
  • FREE test decal for you to practice on and EASY Step-by-step detailed instructions.
  • They can adjust the decal size larger or smaller and add additional colors. Contact them for pricing.
  • They offer custom designs. If you have an idea in mind of a custom design, let them know.

Customizable Wall Decals Giveaway Details:

Enter to win $150 to spend on wall decals from EvgieNev! Open Worldwide (If outside the US or Canada the winner will have to pay the difference in shipping.) Giveaway ends on March 10, 2017, at 11:59 pm EST.

Enter below on the giveaway form. Good Luck!!

$100 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway! Thanks Dropprice!

Amazon Gift Card Dropprice

Welcome to the $100 Amazon Gift Card From Dropprice!

 

Dropprice is an innovative startup that rewards moms for being social. Let me tell you about it. Essentially, Dropprice empowers parents to “drop prices” of kids & baby products with a click. The price continues dropping as more parents click “Drop the price”. Every week new promotions are launched and parents drop prices by sharing them on social media. See the chart below to understand the power parents have and how important it is to share with other moms. And, since you’re here, enter to win a $100 Amazon Gift Card!

Amazon Gift Card Dropprice

In today’s promotion for the GUND Sound & Lights Whale, it started out at $40.00 and for each mom that clicks, the price drops a bit. The price will continue to drop for each mom that participates.

 

Amazon Gift Card Dropprice

You can choose to share on social media to get more moms to click “Drop the price”, or you can “Buy Now” at the current price. Keep in mind that when the price gets low, they usually sell out and you will no longer have the chance to buy that item. As an added bonus every item on Dropprice ships for free!

Do you want to give it a try? This is such a fun and exciting way for moms to save lots of money by collaborating with each other. If you would like to have a chance to win a $100 Amazon gift card, you can experience dropping the price by following the instructions below.

Giveaway: Win a $100 Amazon Gift Card

All you have to do is help moms drop the price of the Whale and you will be entered to win a $100 Amazon gift card. Just click “Drop the price” on the entry form below for a chance to win. For even more entries, share it on your social media networks via the entry form — every time one of your friends also clicks to drop the price, you’ll automatically receive additional giveaway entries!

This giveaway ends on 3/7/2017; you must be a US Resident and be 18 years or older to enter. Winners are randomly selected and contacted via email; the winners will be listed at the top of the entry form when the giveaway ends.

Click here if you don’t see the entry form below.

Terms & Conditions | Powered by Dropprice

CLICK HERE TO ENTER TWO OTHER GIVEAWAYS: $100 TARGET GIFT CARD & $100 WALMART GIFT CARD

 

Like Having A Spa In Your Home – HotelSpa® Shower Head

Wouldn’t it be lovely to have a luxurious bathroom?  To feel like you have a spa in your own home would make getting out of bed in the morning a lot easier! (For me, anyway.)  Recently I was able to give our shower a quick update, a super-duper quick little “remodel”, and my family is loving the results.  I installed the HotelSpa® European Designer 36-Setting Luxury 3 Way Chrome Face/Shower Combo Shower Head.  (And my family thanks me.)

HotelSpa® European 36-Setting Luxury Shower Head Review - Ann Again and again Reviews

You can use the two Showers Heads separately or use the shower head and handheld shower at the same time for a choice of 36 full and combined water flow patterns!  Whee!  We are a tall family, therefore we needed to add an extender rod to increase the height of the shower head.  With this addition I was concerned the water pressure might lessen however, there was no change in the water pressure, and the shower head works great.

The features of the HotelSpa® Designer Collection Ultra-Luxury 36-setting French Designer Combo include:

• Designed in France! Use each shower separately or both together
• Choose from 36 full and combined water flow patterns
• 7 Setting oversize 4.25 inch Chrome Face Shower Head
• 7 Setting oversize 4.25 inch Chrome Face Hand Shower
• 7 settings include: Rain, Power Spray, Massage, Rain/Spray, Rain/Massage, Eco Rain
• 3-zone Click Lever Dial with Rub-clean Jets
• Soft-Grip Rubber Dial Rim and Handle
• Patented 3-way Water Diverter with Anti-Swivel Lock Nut
• 5′ Super Flexible Stainless Steel Hose with Conical Brass Nuts for easy hand tightening
• Tools-free Installation. Connects in minutes to any standard overhead shower arm, no tools required
• Lifetime Limited Warranty

The mixture of sprays and jets feel great, and I like the fact that it also has a hand-held shower which makes for easier cleaning of the shower walls and tub.You can find the HotelSpa® Designer Shower Combo at Sears.  Recently it was on sale $79.99 29.99 smile for Shopify.

(*Disclosure:  Thank you Giveaway Service for inviting me to participate in the review. I received this product in exchange for review from Giveaway Service website. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.)

Hey! It’s An Apple Watch Giveaway! Thanks Beesavy!

Beesavy

For my fellow online shoppers, did you know you can save even more money while shopping online? Not only is it easier to shop online – you can save more money and get paid to shop! Yes – shopping online lets you search for the best deal and when you shop through Beesavy you will earn cash back on all your online purchases. (Also, I’m finding shops on Beesavy that I can’t find through other services… just sayin’  wink)

If you have never been paid to shop online, you are going to love this! It’s just 1 simple and easy extra step and you’re ready to shop. Beesavy keeps track of your purchases and gives you cash back on your purchases. Here are a few examples:

  • Walmart – 2%  of your purchase comes back to you
  • 1-800-Pet-Meds – 7.5% of your purchase comes back to you
  • Best Buy – 1.5%  of your purchase comes back to you
  • Uber – up to $50  of your purchase comes back to you
  • Hotels.com – 2% … and so on
  • Ancestry.com – up to $8.75 … you get the picture

There are over 2,000 of the top online brands where you can earn cash back!

All your purchases will add up and Beesavy will send you money! Use this “free” money to pamper yourself or put it away for a mini getaway.

beesavywatch

How to earn cash back with Beesavy:

  • Click here to join and use the referral code:  AAAAR
  • Then search for your favorite store and make your purchase.
  • The money will be deposited into your Beesavy account and paid out. (Click here to learn more about how you get paid.)

BONUS – If you shop online through Beesavy and you win this giveaway, Beesavy will give you an $50 bonus into your account!

 

Do you want to know what’s even better? Getting paid when your friends shop! And that’s what makes Beesavy’s social shopping concept so unique. Refer your friends to Beesavy and you will earn a 10% cash back bonus whenever they shop! This isn’t a limited time offer, you will earn this bonus forever…there is no limit!

beesavygiveaway

Giveaway Details:

  • Apple Watch + $50 bonus if you have made a purchase through your Beesavy account.
  • Dates: February 7-24 2017.
  • US Only
  • Use this link to join because it is an entry below. Make sure you add code SavingYouDinero

Enter on the Giveaway Tool Below:

New Healthy Brain Aging App CRUSHES Competition

With my last birthday, I became a 'woman of a certain age'. *ahem* I found something to help me stay sharp. Check out a new healthy brain aging app BrainHQ

With my last birthday, I became a ‘woman of a certain age’. *ahem* Now I find myself saying things like ‘When I was your age…’ and trying to remember why I came into the dining room!  With my handy dandy iPhone I decided to download an app that claimed to help with cognitive abilities. (a.k.a. Keeping your brain sharp!)  Last year this app got into trouble with the FTC regarding its claims, so now I’m looking for tools that will really help. Today news was released of a new healthy brain aging app that crushes its competition – BrainHQ by Posit Science. Please read the review below:

The first systematic review of evidence that commercially-available, brain-training programs might help with healthy aging was just published in Neuropsychological Review 1/31/2017. The reviewers found that BrainHQ from Posit Science had by far the most and the highest quality studies.

With my last birthday, I became a 'woman of a certain age'. *ahem* I found something to help me stay sharp. Check out a new healthy brain aging app BrainHQ
Brainhq Eye For Detail

The authors of this first systematic review conclude “current evidence supports that at least some commercially available computerized brain training products can assist in promoting healthy brain aging.”  The reviewers surveyed the brain training market and the academic literature to categorize the quantity and quality of peer-reviewed studies showing effects of brain training in healthy aging.

Reviewers looked at 18 commercially-available, brain-training programs, and found that 11 had no clinical trials or empirical evidence for review. The reviewers found seven companies had studies that were relevant and met the review criteria of being peer-reviewed clinical trials of computerized exercises with formal cognitive outcome measures for healthy adults aged 50 and older.

With my last birthday, I became a 'woman of a certain age'. *ahem* I found something to help me stay sharp. Check out a new healthy brain aging app BrainHQ
BrainHQ Hawkeye

This methodology resulted in 26 studies for review. Of those 26 studies, 10 were trials of Posit Science exercises. Eight of those 10 studies were judged to be of the highest quality. Posit Science far outpaced its nearest competitor, which had three studies of which only one was considered high quality. The reviewers wrote: “Multiple peer-reviewed articles evaluating Posit Science programs have fulfilled the gold standard for clinical trials.” Of the seven companies that the reviewers found had any relevant evidence from trials, Lumosity was found to anchor the lower-end, with what the reviewers described as one randomized controlled trial of “moderate quality.”

The reviewers noted that until five years ago there were relatively few studies of brain-training programs. Even now, the lack of a systematic review has left “clinicians with inadequate information from which to base recommendations for their patients at risk of cognitive decline.” However, with this review, the authors conclude that the evidence behind a majority of the programs evaluated supports “the notion that the human brain is plastic in later life, and can benefit from specifically designed brain training programs.”

“This review marks a first step of treating brain training programs like we treat new pharmaceuticals – carefully evaluating which ones work, and then putting those to work to help people,” Dr. Mahncke concluded. For more information, contact jeffzimman@positscience.com

*Shared with permission from Ericho Communications

Ready To Win Some Cash? Love Is In The Air Giveaway!

AAAR

 

I’m partnering with lovely bloggers to offer not just one great prize but two!  Welcome to the “Love Is In The Air” Giveaway with 2 Prizes of $425 – which arrives through PayPal or an Amazon gift card. Two – very lucky – winners will get to choose how they spend their winnings.  Wow!  What would you do with $425.00?  Yes, there are always bills to pay however, let’s be fanciful and dream of special treats you can give to yourself (or some very fortunate family and friends).

When I enter a shop I gravitate toward the handbag/purse department.  I Love Purses!!! I Do! The designs, the colors, the structure, the functionality… I don’t understand my obsession with purses but it’s here and it’s real.  If I were to win this fantastic prize I do believe I would be shopping for a purse… or two.  What about you?  Is there an item that draws you near and makes you happy?  Enter this giveaway now and you could bring that item close and into your arms!  (For me, that would be ‘over my arm’.)

Good luck Ann Again and again Reviews readers/followers!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Terms & Conditions: This giveaway ends on 2/14/17 at 11:59 PM. Winner will be notified via email. Winner has 48 hours to claim prize before prize is forfeit and a new winner is chosen. Winner must claim prize before they are announced. Giveaway is open worldwide, void where prohibited. All entries are voluntary but must be completed as stated with verification in order to win. All entries will be verified and if it wasn’t completed a new winner will be chosen. Winner will be chosen randomly using Rafflecopter no later than 2/21/17. Winner must be 18 years or older to win. Void where prohibited.

5 Ways To Safeguard Kids’ Devices From Predators

5 Easy Ways To Safeguard Kids' Tech Devices From Predators

New apps pop up almost every day, and *bam* every single one of your kid¹s friends and classmates are using this bright and shiny new toy and… you find out, so is your child. The app looks age appropriate and harmless to you, however predators find ways to infiltrate and exploit. Yes, you check your child’s phone, computer or tablet on a regular basis to make sure no inappropriate content is being sent to them. However, there are other steps parents need to take to safeguard their children. See below: 5 ways to safeguard kids’ tech devices from predators.

One common mistake parents make is allowing their children to create a username that incorporates their name, information about their age and location or interests. These small pieces of data are enough for a predator to start piecing together a profile of a child and give predators tools that can be used to find more information to manipulate kids. By following these simple guidelines, parents can help make sure online predators are not targeting their children.

  1. Stop Kids from Duplicating Usernames – Just like recycling a password is a bad idea kids should not use the same username to log into different online accounts. Having one common username across accounts just makes it easier for criminals to search for and find details about a child’s life.
  2. Keep Personal Details Private – If an app or website requires kids to fill out a profile do not let them enter personally identifying details like their full name, birthdate, age or address. If they cannot use a site without supplying these details either supply a false answer to the questions or do not allow your child to use that site/app.
  3. Email Addresses and Usernames Do Not Mix – Linking a username with an email address can simplify a predator’s search for personal information. Using trial and error a criminal can add common email providers to a username, run a search and pull up social media accounts and any other sites where an email address was used to create a profile.
  4. Create Unique Email Addresses for Each App/Site – Some email providers including Gmail, Outlook and Yahoo allow users to alter their email address into infinite number of disposable addresses. For example if your child’s email address is shauntips@gmail.com and he/she wants to sign up for a new gaming site you can alter his/her email address just for that site by adding an identifier to it such as shauntips+ABCGamingFun@gmail.com. This keeps your child’s actual email address private and can help stop criminals from being able to track online history simply by searching for an email address.
  5. Stay Vigilant – Regularly checking what apps your child is using and what websites are being visited is the first line of defense. If anything looks suspicious or if you are unsure what something is, ask your child. If he/she cannot explain to your satisfaction what the app is then delete it and block it.

 

This information from SNDR.com was shared by permission.  

  

About SNDR

SNDR.com gives parents tools to stay up to date on latest threats. For more information about protecting your security and privacy online, visit: www.sndr.com. SNDR™ is a new app that combines all the ways you already communicate into a single platform. You can text, email, share files and use social media all from one app. And, every message is encrypted and completely secure. 

Win A $200 T.J. Maxx/Marshalls/HomeGoods Gift Card!

Win a $200 HomeGoods/T.J. Maxx/Marshalls Gift Card!  Ann Again and again Reviews

You know the feeling of entering a space and hearing angels sing?  It could be when you visit a museum, a theater, your favorite restaurant.  Or, if you’re like me, it happens to you when you walk into a HomeGoods! *cue music*  I am so happy to present you with a chance to win a $200 gift card that can be used at HomeGoods, T.J. Maxx and Marshalls.  Enter now to win a $200 T.J. Maxx/Marshalls/HomeGoods Gift Card!

GIVEAWAY DETAILS

Prize: $200 T.J. Maxx/Marshalls/HomeGoods Gift Card

Co-hosts: Dorky’s Deals // Coupons and Freebies Mom // Jenns Blah Blah Blog // Pretty Thrifty // The Mommyhood Mentor® // Mommies with Cents // Books R Us //  tanyafoster.com – a lifestyle blog // Young Finances // Giveaway Fairy // Ottawa Mommy Club // Java John Z’s // Atlas Drift // My Dairy Free Gluten Free Life // The It Mom // The Fashion Sherlock // Here We Go Again Ready // Heartbeats ~ Soul Stains //  Better on a Budget // FASHION TALES // The Joyful Home // Not A Trophy Wife // Behind the Plates

Giveaway organized by: Oh My Gosh Beck!

Rules: Use the Rafflecopter form to enter daily. Giveaway ends 1/24 and is open worldwide. Winner will be notified via email.

Are you a blogger who wants to participate in giveaways like these to grow your blog? Click here to find out how you can join a totally awesome group of bloggers!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Win Two Rivers Chocoholic Coffee Assortment

This post contains affiliate links if clicked on I may receive a small commission to support this blog.

Valentine's is for Chocoholics Giveaway

This is a fun giveaway for those of us that:

  1. Have a Keurig
  2. Enjoy hot chocolate and chocolate-flavored coffee drinks

Yes, please!  Enter below for your chance to win a box (40 count) of Two Rivers Chocoholic Assortment.  The lucky winner will receive the finest 100% Arabica beans, carefully infused with rich chocolate flavors. Also, a selection of creamy hot cocoa cups.  What a perfect way to stay cozy on these chilly winter nights.  Enter for your chance to win Two Rivers Chocoholic Coffee Assortment!

Welcome to the 2017 Perfect Pairings Valentine’s Day Gift Guide Valentine’s is for Chocoholics Giveaway!

This contest is hosted by the Social Media Gurus Network!

Michigan Saving and More

Deliciously Savvy

Tales From A Southern Mom

Heartbeats ~ Soul Stains

Welcome To My Kitchen

My Crafty Zoo

Life in a House of Testosterone

Babushka’s Baile

Here We Go Again ready

Optimistic Mommy

My Silly Little Gang

IMHO Views, Reviews and Giveaways

Mom Are We There Yet

Java John Z’s

JamericanSpice

The Homespun Chics

Giveaway Gator

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now more about our sponsor in this giveaway!

Two Rivers Coffee

WEBSITE ~ FACEBOOK ~ TWITTER ~ PINTEREST

Valentine's is for Chocoholics Valentine's is for Chocoholics

Chocoholics

See the review HERE.

$24.95 total rv

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I would also like to say Thank You to all the promoting bloggers!

thank-you-pic-300x200

THE GIVEAWAY

This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site.You are not eligible if you have won a prize from the sponsor in the last 12 month. This Giveaway is valid in the United States Only and Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 1/30/17. The winners will have 48 hours to email their information back to las93063 at gmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contests are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Laura Smith at las930 (at)gmail (dot) com. If you take an entry you must stay following for the entire contest or you will be disqualified.

Also we all “love it if you like us” on Facebook! If you like our blogs on social media it helps us bring you only the best giveaways and more of them!

Enter below and Good Luck!

 

If You Want 2017 To Be Your Year…

2017 Advice - Ann Again and again Reviews

 

What do you think of these ideas?

 

I’m honestly feeling that 2017 requires us all to be fierce and to be brave.  Let’s help each other!  We are ALL human beings.  Thank goodness we’re not all of the same mind.  How boring would that be?  VERY!

Remember… hate is a learned emotion.  With our recent election I discovered those that I assumed were believing along the same lines as my heart and mind, in fact, were not.  Was I shocked?  For the most part, no.  However, it has taught me to take pause, to take a moment, to listen to my heart and go from there.

Lead with your heart!

Please be kind to each other!

 

Let 2017 be a truly Happy New Year

 

Jewelry With Purpose-Win An $80 Gift Card From Starfish Project

starfish

January is Human Trafficking awareness month.  I’m happy to be partnering with the Starfish Project, a jewelry company with lovely pieces, that is dedicated to helping exploited women and bringing more attention to the plight of human trafficking. With their support I’m offering one lucky winner jewelry with a purpose – an $80 gift card to the Starfish Project. All profits from the Starfish Project support safe shelters, vocational training classes, counseling and much, much more.  Enter today to win an $80 gift card and learn more about this great company.

Jewelry With Purpose-Win An $80 Gift Card From Starfish Project Jewelry

The Starfish Project helps exploited women:

  1. Experience Freedom
  2. Establish Independence
  3. Develop Careers

The Starfish Project:

Starfish Project is an organization that cares for women escaping human trafficking and exploitation in Asia. We provide life-changing opportunities through our Holistic Care Programs and our innovative social enterprise where women create beautiful jewelry, but also become managers, accountants, graphic designers, and photographers.

Through our holistic care programs we provide each woman with vocational training, health care, shelter, counseling, as well as child education grants for women and children. Starfish Project has employed over 100 women and has served thousands through our Community Outreach Services.”

Please visit The Starfish Project website and see their lovely collection of jewelry.  100% of your Starfish Project purchase goes back to their mission of restoring hope to trafficked women!  However, since you’re here… Enter today to win an $80 Gift Card to The Starfish Project!  Click here to enter.  Good luck!

 

Starfish Project $80 Gift Card Giveaway - Ann Again and again Reviews.com

$200 Nordstrom Gift Card Giveaway!

design (29).png

Enter today for the $200 Nordstrom Gift Card Giveaway!

Wouldn’t this be a great way to start the new year?  Yes! Yes, it would!  Even if you don’t have a Nordstrom nearby you can still shop on-line with your hefty $200 gift card.  Another bonus is that all of your goodies would arrive at your door.  No fuss with parking lots, no dealing with crowds.  Just you and your winnings. smile for Shopify

Oh my, Nordstrom has such lovely things.  What items would be on your list?  Some things that have caught my eye:

$200 Nordstrom Gift Card Giveaway
Love this statement bracelet. $25 – $35

$200 Nordstrom Gift Card Giveaway
Leith Shawl Collar Cardigan. $74.
$200 Nordstrom Gift Card Giveaway
Whee! Fun Vans. $59.95

Well, I have my ‘Wish List’ all set.  How about you?  Enter today for your chance to win a $200 Nordstrom gift card.  Good luck Ann Again and again Reviews readers!

GIVEAWAY DETAILS

Prize: $200 Nordstrom Gift Card

Giveaway organized by: Oh My Gosh Beck!

Rules: Use the Rafflecopter form to enter daily. Giveaway ends 1/3 and is open worldwide. Winner will be notified via email.

Are you a blogger who wants to participate in giveaways like these to grow your blog? Click here to find out how you can join a totally awesome group of bloggers!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Holiday Kitchen Bundle Giveaway!

holly

‘Tis the season for giving!  And… wouldn’t it be fun to receive as well?  Check out all the goodies in this Holiday Kitchen Bundle Giveaway.  Enter below for your chance to win.  Good luck!

The Holiday Kitchen Bundle Giveaway!

Welcome to the 2016 Epic Holiday Gift Guide Spectacular ~ Holiday Kitchen Bundle Giveaway ($252 TRV)

This contest is hosted by the Social Media Gurus Network!

Michigan Saving and More

Deliciously Savvy

Tales From A Southern Mom

Heartbeats ~ Soul Stains

My Crafty Zoo

Adventures of a Nurse

Welcome To My Kitchen

Life in a House of Testosterone

Now more about our sponsors & prizes!

capresso-frother-3Capresso froth MAX ($60 RV)

Read My Review Here

kyocera1Kyocera Outdoor Ceramic Camp Kitchen Knife and Sheath Set ($35 RV)

Read My Review Here

cake3frieling Stainless Steel Layer Cake Slicing Kit ($60 RV)

Read My Review Here

cdn1CDN Floating Thermometer ($24 RV)

Read My Review Here

koji11Koji Jewel Pop Molds ($15 RV)

Read MY Review Here

fill11Kuhn Rikon Frosting Filler Deco Set ($20 RV)

Read My Review Here

travel11ZOKU Travel Tumbler ($12 RV)

Read My Review Here

zoku-1ZOKU Ice Cream Maker ($26 RV)

Read My Review Here

1 Lucky Winner Will Receive a Holiday Kitchen Bundle Full Of Goodies Valued at $252!

smgn-kitchen-bundle

I would also like to say Thank you to all the promoting bloggers!

thank-you-pic-300x200

THE GIVEAWAY

This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. This Giveaway is valid in the United States Only and Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 12/25/16. The winner will have 48 hours to email their information back to mcushing7 (at) hotmail (dot) com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contest are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Melissa Cushing at mcushing7 (at)hotmail(dot) com. If you take an entry you must stay following for the entire contest or you will be disqualified.

Also we all “love it if you like us” on Facebook! If you like our blogs on social media it helps us bring you only the best giveaways and more of them!

Enter below and Good Luck!

Save

Cute! Enter To Win A Pair of Lugz!

Lugz Women's Tambora Giveaway

Welcome to the 2016 Epic Holiday Gift Guide Lugz Women’s Tambora Giveaway!

 

Who else is ready to face the winter chill in boots that are not only functional but totally cute as well?  Enter today for your chance to win a pair of Lugz!  Good luck Ann Again and again Reviews readers! smile for Shopify

This contest is hosted by the Social Media Gurus Network!

Michigan Saving and More

Deliciously Savvy

Tales From A Southern Mom

Heartbeats ~ Soul Stains

My Crafty Zoo

Adventures of a Nurse

Welcome To My Kitchen

Life in a House of Testosterone

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now more about our sponsor in this giveaway!

Lugz

WEBSITE ~ FACEBOOK ~ TWITTER ~ PINTEREST ~ INSTAGRAM

Tambora

Women’s Tambora

See the review HERE.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I would also like to say Thank you to all the promoting bloggers!

Just Like the Stars

THE GIVEAWAY

This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site.You are not eligible if you have won a prize from the sponsor in the last 12 month. This Giveaway is valid in the Continental United States Only and Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 12/25/16. The winners will have 48 hours to email their information back to las93063 at gmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contests are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Laura Smith at las930 (at)gmail (dot) com. If you take an entry you must stay following for the entire contest or you will be disqualified.

Also we all “love it if you like us” on Facebook! If you like our blogs on social media it helps us bring you only the best giveaways and more of them!

Enter below and Good Luck!

Giving Gifts That Benefit The Planet – prAna

holly

 

This season I’m focusing on finding gifts for my lovely family that will encourage growth, happiness and peace.  That could be as literal as giving a beautiful Amaryllis or interpreted metaphorically as sharing a product that is good for our environment.  I was recently introduced to a clothing line that checks all the boxes, and you too can give gifts that benefit the planet when you chose from – prAna.

prana-logo

More than ever, people just like you and me are seeking ways to spread positivity in our country. One way to do that is to make sure every purchase you make and every gift you give has a positive impact on our planet.  I’ve discovered a great line of clothes that fit the bill –  prAna. The cool clothing line prAna offers organic, hemp, sustainable, and fair trade items so that consumers feel great about the things they wear and the items they give.

I decided to take my new Mariette Dress out on my recent Small Business Saturday shopping trip last weekend.

prana-shopping-2

 

I’m going through that “delightful” time in my life where I could break out in a sweat in the freezing cold. Argh. I was very curious how I would handle this material and, I’m very happy to report, that I felt very comfortable in this sweater dress.  Fabric consists of Organic cotton blend sweater knit, 70% Organic Cotton / 30% Acrylic.

Please check out their website – http://www.prana.com/ –  and see their cool designs.  When you find something to add to your cart do yourself a favor and save 15% off your entire order.  Use this Promo Code:  BLOGF16ANHA

When you get your new clothes share a pic!  I’d love to see what you chose!

 

(*Disclosure:  I was provided product in exchange for this review.  But honestly, I really love this clothing line!)

 



A Great Way To Save – Groupon Coupons!

holly

(Disclosure:  This is a sponsored post. All opinions are mine.)

The moon belongs to everyone, the best things in life are free“, sang Frank Sinatra (among many others) and that’s fantastic!  However, it’s very hard to wrap and very difficult to fit under a Christmas tree.  And so it goes, the search for the perfect gift. If your gift-giving list is long, I’ve discovered a great way to save on everything from toys, clothing, appliances – you name it!  It’s Groupon Coupons. Do you know about this? I didn’t! I’m so happy to learn about it, particularly for this time of year. Let’s check it out!

photo: Life With Levi
photo: Life With Levi

Groupon Coupons can help ease your Thanksgiving journeys by offering great discounts on hotels and travel.  Also, there are coupons for holiday decorating and food options.  A sure-to-please gift is a lovely bouquet (you don’t have to worry if it “fits”). From You Flowers has great deals right now. This would also be a very nice gift to give to yourself!

Something that most of us don’t think of, until something falls apart, is home maintenance. This can be tricky for those that either aren’t handy with tools, don’t have access to tools or aren’t physically able to handle the heavy lifting.  Angie’s List now offers FREE membership through Groupon Coupons. You can give the gift of a “Handy Man” this season.  That’s a pretty great gift!  Click here for your deal.

Holiday shopping just got a whole lot easier and better with this find. Check out Groupon Coupons and I’m sure you’ll find something wonderful for everyone on your list.  Happy Holidays!

 

 

Score Big Helping Centurylink & The Blazers End Hunger!

heartsandhoops

 

You score big when you help CenturyLink and The Blazers end hunger this holiday season! A great collaboration between Portland Trail Blazers own Evan Turner and CentryLink have created Hearts & Hoops. Donate nonperishable food items at CenturyLink Hearts & Hoops food drive locations (see below) benefiting the Oregon Food Bank. They’ll be setting up local donation events featuring games, Portland Trail Blazers swag, and more!  And, as a wonderful bonus, they’re offering a sweepstakes to win court-side seats, an opportunity to watch the team during the pre-game shoot-around and Portland Trail Blazers apparel (Find the link to enter at the end of this post).

 Score Big Helping Centurylink & The Blazers End Hunger! - Ann Again and again Reviews

ABOUT THE OREGON FOOD BANK

The mission of the Oregon Food Bank is to eliminate hunger and its root causes, because no one should be hungry. Their goal is to be distributing 15 million pounds of produce each year by 2019. With our help, The Oregon Food Bank is building healthy, hunger-free communities!

Suggested donation items:

  • Shelf-stable milk  (ex. Powdered Milk)
  • Foods high in protein: canned meats like tuna, chicken, or salmon, canned or dried beans
  • Foods high in nutrients: canned fruits and vegetables (preferably with reduced sodium and reduced sugar)
  • Whole-grain foods: brown rice, whole grain cereal and whole-wheat pasta
  • Soups, chilies and stews (preferably with reduced sodium and reduced fat)
  • 100 percent fruit juice (canned, plastic or boxed)
  • Unsaturated cooking oils
  • Other nutritious foods (preferably with reduced fat, sodium and sugar)

Score Big Helping Centurylink & The Blazers End Hunger! - Ann Again and again Reviews

UPCOMING DRIVES

Location Address Date Time
Pioneer Courthouse Square 701 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 12/8/16 11am-5pm
Lloyd Center 2201 Lloyd Center, Portland, OR 12/9/16 2-8pm
Lloyd Center 2201 Lloyd Center, Portland, OR 12/10/16 11am-5pm
Washington Square Mall 9585 SW Washington Square Rd, Portland, OR 12/11/16 11am-5pm
Pioneer Courthouse Square 701 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 12/15/16 11am-5pm
Pioneer Courthouse Square 701 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 12/16/16 11am-5pm
Washington Square Mall 9585 SW Washington Square Rd, Portland, OR 12/17/16 11am-5pm
Washington Square Mall 9585 SW Washington Square Rd, Portland, OR 12/18/16 11am-5pm

To help encourage participation, and reward those who are dedicated to making a difference in the community, CenturyLink will select one sweepstakes entrant at the end of each month as part of the CenturyLink Hearts & Hoops Sweepstakes (Nov. & Dec.). Each winner will receive a VIP Trail Blazers experience that includes two courtside tickets, opportunity to take the floor for pre-game shootaround and two Trail Blazers jerseys. Official rules and sweepstakes entry information are available at: trailblazers.com/heartsandhoops

 

This is a sponsored conversation written by me on behalf of CenturyLink. The opinions and text are all mine.

Save 50% On Your First Order At PetGiftBox!

petgiftboxsmallpic

holly

PetGiftBox is the perfect gift for your furry friend this Holiday Season. Jam-packed with only the best quality treats, toys and other fun goodies, your dogs and cats will be beggin’ wink for more. Check out www.petgiftbox.com/holidaypet and you can save 50% off your 1st box by using code:  HOLIDAYPET at checkout!

 

petholidaygiftbox

 

All pets deserve a gift this Holiday Season. They give so much to us and it feels so good to bring joy to your pet.  Are you a pet parent who includes Fido/Fluffy on your gift-giving list?  Do you have a special stocking for your ball of fluff and/or furry pal?  Treat your pet, or surprise your friends and family that have a pet, with a PetGiftBox! Filled with only the best quality treats, toys and other fun goodies to bring happiness to their hearts.

petgiftbox-cat

This would also be a great thing to share with an animal shelter!  By saving 50% off you’ll be providing much-needed joy to the little creatures that haven’t found a forever home.  (I wonder if seeing their precious face will tug at your heart and you’ll be needed a PetGiftBox for your own home.)

Share this deal with your friends and followers.  Let’s spread the joy this holiday season.  They deserve it!

 

(*Disclosure:  I’m sharing this great deal as part of my participation in the USFamilyGuide.com. No financial compensation. The words are truthfully my own.)

 

No Need To Pay Full Price When You Use Groupon

This is a sponsored post. All opinions are mine.

 

makeup

There’s no reason to pay full-price for your personal care and upkeep when you use Health, Beauty & Wellness Groupons!  As a matter of fact, I found my current hairstylist through Groupon and… due to my loyalty, he has kept my rate the same.  (It helped that I’ve sent a few friends his way toowink.)

Just about every personal care service is listed at Groupon.  You can find health care providers that will help keep you well on the inside, along with professionals providing services to help you put your best face, and body, in the spotlight.

Groupon is also a great place to find gifts for those special in your life.  (We are encroaching on a major “gift giving” season therefore I recommend you search for deals so that you can spread the joy – and your money – farther.)  And once you purchase a Groupon don’t forget about it!  Most have an expiration date so how about getting a folder (I bet you can find a deal for one at Groupon) and keep your printed coupons well organized.folder

If you’ve never visited the Groupon site, don’t be afraid, it’s easy to navigate. All you do is enter your city/state and look for deals in your area.  They also provide great prices on items you can purchase on-line.  It’s a win-win!  Enjoy your shopping and be proud of yourself for saving some money with the help of Groupon.